X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need your advice about chargers.

H, I’m new to Edfs, which includes the batteries and chargers. I need a charger. One that can balance charge 2 batteries at a time. Probably never need more then that. I will be running 6s 4500 mah 30C Lipo in a Eflite Viper. Don’t want to spend a fortune for one. I have been flying for more then 30 years but this is all new to me. Appreciate any suggestions and links. Thanks guys.

I have a Hitec that will balance charge an is capable to charge 2 to 6s lipos. I like it so much that I bought a second charger.

Comment

Originally posted by Mad Baron View Post
      I have a Hitec that will balance charge an is capable to charge 2 to 6s lipos. I like it so much that I bought a second charger.
      Thanks for the input. I didn’t know Hitec made chargers, will check them out.

Comment

MotionRC sells dual chargers for a reasonable price. Just remember, the lower the price, generally the lower the wattage and the longer it takes to complete a charge. Check to make sure the charger will do 2 6s batteries, in the size you use, at the same time without over-taxing it. If so, it'll just keep turning itself off before it's done and you'll have to go back to doing only one at a time.

Comment

Originally posted by xviper View Post
          MotionRC sells dual chargers for a reasonable price. Just remember, the lower the price, generally the lower the wattage and the longer it takes to complete a charge. Check to make sure the charger will do 2 6s batteries, in the size you use, at the same time without over-taxing it. If so, it'll just keep turning itself off before it's done and you'll have to go back to doing only one at a time.
          Good to know. Thank you...

Comment

I have 2 of the SkyRC D400 chargers, sold by Motion RC. One for the field and one for the shop. Both have performed flawlessly. They also have many "nice to have" features.