Motion RC Gift Cards - The Perfect Gift!

You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Radio Info?

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Radio Info?

Can you guys please tell me about these:

https://www.motionrc.com/collections...sky-x10-silver

Since I am returning to R/C there are a few new brands of radios that I am unfamiliar with.

Hi Snoopy,

Motion RC has just started carrying the line of FrSky radios and they are new to us. However, please see the link below which includes a video that gives a brief insight into them.

​​​​​​https://www.motionrc.com/collections...lver#video-tab

Martin.

Comment

Hello, I am relatively new to RC airplanes. I have a Spektrum DX-8 and am wondering if that Admiral RX1000 10 channel receiver that MotionRC has advertised will bind to my radio and just operate the first 8 channels? Or am I limited to only an 8 channel receiver? Does anybody know?

Comment

Originally posted by U-2 View Post
        Hello, I am relatively new to RC airplanes. I have a Spektrum DX-8 and am wondering if that Admiral RX1000 10 channel receiver that MotionRC has advertised will bind to my radio and just operate the first 8 channels? Or am I limited to only an 8 channel receiver? Does anybody know?
        Welcome to Hobby Squawk! Yes, you're exactly right...it will work on 8 channels just fine.
        TiredIron Aviation
        Tired Iron Military Vehicles

Comment

We've used 4 ch transmitters with 6 to 8 channel receivers for over 30 years. We've also used 4 channel receivers with 6 to 18 channel transmitters.
          No problems as long as the receiver's frequency and encoding protocols match the transmitter.