X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spektrum DX8 GEN 1

I'm a novice to RC fixed-wing and I just purchased a used Generation 1 Spektrum DX8 transmitter. Can someone tell me what is a good receiver that also has safe mode to use with this transmitter? Also will an AS3X receiver work good with this transmitter as a safe mode receiver? Thanks for any help.

Originally posted by Jbww1023 View Post
    I'm a novice to RC fixed-wing and I just purchased a used Generation 1 Spektrum DX8 transmitter. Can someone tell me what is a good receiver that also has safe mode to use with this transmitter? Also will an AS3X receiver work good with this transmitter as a safe mode receiver? Thanks for any help.
    The Gen1 is basically the same as the Gen2 but is without "Bitchin Betty"(voice alerts) and some other upgrades that don't affect it's ability to link with the AS3X or SAFE Rx's because it is a DSMX protocol Tx.
    I prefer Lemon/Admiral Rx's which are totally compatible with Spektrum Tx's rather than the over priced Spektrum Rx's.
    Welcome to the Squawk;)
    Warbird Charlie
    HSD Skyraider FlightLine OV-10 FMS 1400: P-40B, P-51, F4U, F6F, T-28, P-40E, Pitts, 1700 F4U & F7F, FOX glider Freewing A-6, T-33, P-51 Dynam ME-262, Waco TF Giant P-47; ESM F7F-3 LX PBJ-1 EFL CZ T-28, C-150, 1500 P-51 & FW-190

Comment

Thank you very much Warbird Charlie. I love the heck out of fixed-wing aircraft! Right now I'm learning on a DHC-2 A600 Beaver but I have a F-15 jet that a friend gave me that I want to finish building and learn to fly with the DX8. I'm also going to put a new receiver in the Beaver so I can run it from the DX8.

Comment

Originally posted by OV10 View Post

The Gen1 is basically the same as the Gen2 but is without "Bitchin Betty"(voice alerts) and some other upgrades that don't affect it's ability to link with the AS3X or SAFE Rx's because it is a DSMX protocol Tx.