X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spektrum DSMX indicator

OK, stupid question #500. I've been using a DX 6 gen2 for about 7 years and just noticed in the upper left hand corner of the screen, the DSMX indicator. I know this shows up when it is bound to a receiver, but just to the left of it when bound to a plane is a 4 bar indicator like you have on your cell phone for signal. When I'm close to the bound plane, all 4 bars are up. As I get further away, they start to drop off and about 50-100 feet away there is only a line. I have over 25 planes with a spektrum AR636 in them and at first I thought it meant that I was losing signal to/from the receiver. Turns out it's like that on all my planes and they still fly fine even as I get quite far away. Have to admit in over 500 flights I never looked at it while flying, but just happened to the other day. Can't tell if it's always been that way or just started to happen recently. Eventually going to a DX8 when I finish my next bank heist, but for now just wondering if I've got a potential problem. Of course the manual is totally useless on this issue.
    Hugh "Wildman" Wiedman
    Hangar: FL/FW: Mig 29 "Cobra", A-10 Arctic, F18 Canadian & Tiger Meet, F16 Wild Weasel, F4 Phantom & Blue Angel, 1600 Corsair & Spitfire, Olive B-24, Stinger 90, Red Avanti. Extreme Flight-FW-190 Red Tulip, Slick 60, 60" Extra 300 V2, 62" MXS Heavy Metal, MXS Green, & Demonstrator. FMS-1700mm P-51, Red Bull Corsair. E-Flite-70mm twin SU-30, Beast Bi-Plane 60", P2 Bi-Plane, P-51.

I only had the DX6 G2 for about a year before I moved on to the DX8. I vaguely recall that “meter” but I also seem to recall it was specific to the AR636. The 636 has some sort of telemetry and those bars may have something to do with that. Have you noticed the bars on any other model of receivers? Do you even use other RXs?