You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"Crash Clusters". Do They Happen To You Too?

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Crash Clusters". Do They Happen To You Too?

I have been flying RC now for 22 years. In that time I have noticed a very definitive pattern. My crash events happen in clusters. Make no mistake about it, after two decades, the pattern is real. I have no definitive reason for this. I have several hypothesis...(i.e. nerves after a crash which could subconsciously set yourself up for another crash, et al) It's borderline creepy. To the point that if I have a crash I will refuse to fly any other model for the rest of the day and sometimes for weeks. These "Crash Clusters" are very real and very weird to me. I was wondering how many of you have similar "Crash Clusters" or not. Let's discuss!
    Yes, absolutely!
    75.00%
    Not entirely sure but could be now that I think about it?
    18.75%
    Not at all. Very sporadic with no discernible pattern.
    6.25%
    My YouTube RC videos:
    https://www.youtube.com/@toddbreda

I haven't had a cluster f..... oops, I mean crash in a long while now but when I did, I'd have 3 in one day.

Comment

LOL

Yeah they do come in groupings I swear!
      My YouTube RC videos:

Comment

How about certain models that you seem to crash more? I have had terrible luck with F-16's the last couple of years for some reason. Other EDF's haven't been an issue but every F-16 I've had I crash with in the first half a dozen flights. Years ago I was really into WWI planes and back then it was Sopwith Camels that I couldn't keep in the air.

Comment

If you ever notice, thing seem to happen in three's thou. :Silly: R.
          AMA 424553

Comment

Yep definitely some models just seem to be jinxed that's for sure!