X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FMS P40B 980mm Built Right?

My wife got me this plane and the parts don't match the instructions, as far as I can tell. I would like to know if I put these linkages together correctly. Did I orient them the right way and does it matter? I am new to this and the instructions aren't helping or I am missing parts.

Me thinks you might have the rods reversed

Comment

They might work but it seems that the clevis are not screwed in enough flaps only require travel down

Comment

Originally posted by Johnnyrabuse View Post
        They might work but it seems that the clevis are not screwed in enough flaps only require travel down
        The servo arm is all the way back and the flaps are straight with the wing. If I screw in the clevis more the flaps will always be down to some degree. Am I seeing this wrong?

Comment

Originally posted by Hatredy View Post

The servo arm is all the way back and the flaps are straight with the wing. If I screw in the clevis more the flaps will always be down to some degree. Am I seeing this wrong?
          There's nothing wrong with the way your control rods are set up. The rods are in line with the servo arm and the control horn and the flap servo arm is in the right position.

Comment

Hi, do you have short aileron rods and longer flap rods in the box?? If not and they're all short I would use half of the flap travel like Boomer mentioned.

Comment

Originally posted by boomer108 View Post

There's nothing wrong with the way your control rods are set up. The rods are in line with the servo arm and the control horn and the flap servo arm is in the right position.