X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FMS Hawker Typhoon

Hey guys I just bought this plane I have an AR636 with as3x and safe select receiver that came out a eflite valiant would it be possible to use this in the typhoon without reprogramming, I looked in the valiant manual but it doesn;t say whether it is locked or not . I don't want to lose the SS feature or if anyone has if any of the setups on spektrum site will work. Thanks I am pretty new to this and this is my first pnp model.

Hello Brita. Welcome to squawk! It should work fine. You should rebind the receiver after you install it in the Typhoon though. Your settings will have to differ from a high wing aircraft to a warbird. But there should be no problem using the AR636. Swap it over and bind it up and then repot back, we will make sure to help you get it going smoothly.

Going forward though, you will want to grab some extra receivers so you aren't always swapping them for each aircraft.

Again, thanks for joining the squawk!

Comment

Actually I crashed the Valiant and got a replacement so I stripped down the Valiant and kept everything that was good. Thanks for your reply it will help me out . I will let you know this weekend. I can make those changes in my transmitter that should be ok?.

Comment

Sorry to hear about the crash.:Crying: But when it comes to RC, if your aren't crashing, you aren't flying. As for your question yes, I assume you are on a Spektrum transmitter like a DX6, DX8 etc? I would just start a new model and go from there. Easier to add flaps, gear etc this way and also helps you learn more. There are plenty of YouTube vids to help you if you get a bit a lost but you can always come here. Good luck!

Comment