You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What’s going on Hobby Squawk. Let me introduce myself.

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What’s going on Hobby Squawk. Let me introduce myself.

What’s going on guys figure I would introduce myself. My name is Chris Reibert, I’m 37 years old and I've been flying RC for the past 31 years. I started back in the early 80's with model rockets and control line airplanes. In the summer of 1986 for my 6th birthday my grandfather (Papa) gave me my first nitro R/C plane. He used to take me to the field with him every weekend. I was an eager boy who asked a lot of questions and soaked everything up like a sponge. I quickly soloed the following year and the rest is history. Flying is in my blood and has been a major part of my life as its not just a hobby for me it has been my Lifelong Passion.

I got into model helicopters in the early 90s with Lite Machines 110 I bought from Ray Stacy and have been hooked ever since. I really enjoy big air smooth 3D and I put on demos at all the local helicopter and airplane events in Upstate New York throughout the flying season. I continue to strive to learn new moves and I am proficient in all aspects of the hobby. I tend to bring both helis and planes/jets with me out to the field when I fly. Nothing beats flying an airplane like a helicopter.