Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Puzzling issue with Freewing MiG 29 initialization

Hello everyone,

New to the forum. I have a Spektrum radio DX8 gen 2 with a 9CH AR9350 receiver In the aircraft. This isn’t my first Freewing product, and I am not new to Spektrum products, however, I am new to the AR9350 which is basically a 9 Channel receiver with the AS3X gyro built in. My issue is this: I cannot for the life of me, get the MiG’s electronics to respond to ANY inputs from my transmitter. I know how to initialize the ESC, but I can’t even get the servos to respond. Here’s what I’ve tried so far:

1. Re-binding the model (several times). Bind goes like it should, solid light.
    2. Ports are all assigned correctly and I’ve verified the leads going into the blue power center in the aircraft - meaning I’ve check them. By the way, is there supposed to be any status light that comes on? It’s completely dark, with the batteries plugged in, so I was just wondering.
    3. Throttle trim set to - 100 and also experimented with setting throttle sub-trim to lowest setting (-225). Doing this makes no difference.
    4. Upon boot up, I see the red led from the UBEC, solid light on receiver.
    5. After this, I get a the three tone musical note (dee-dee-dee), then a steady beep at ~3 second intervals (beep...... beep...... beep). That’s it. No servos, nothing. No response to transmitter commands.

I have followed the Motion RC ESC initialization stuff to the letter, but regardless of what I do, I never even get to the place where I get the two beeps after full throttle (transmitter on, then plug in the plane).

I am thoroughly lost as to what the issue could be. Does anyone out there have any ideas?

Thanks!

Steven

I sent you a PM

Comment

Responded. Thanks!

Comment