X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• B 24 Liberator bind issues

Hi all, I'm new to this site and have an issue with my Liberator, for some reason she has dropped the bind and refuses to re bind despite following all the protocols. She was purchased as a BNF version with rx pre installed, the transmitter is a DX 18. She has flown twice previously with no issues.All lipo's and tx batts fully charged, tried binding at various distances, I have 25 years of experience with IC models so not a novice. Any help greatly appreciated.

On occasion, I have had success with a bind challenge by putting the TX antennae very close (an inch or two) from the RX and waiting. Be patient.

-GG

Comment

Make sure the throttle trim is all the way down sometimes that will prevent binding.

Comment

What RX is in it? Knowing this may give a clue as to what might be going on. (BTW, there is no BNF version. It's whatever RX the previous owner put in it.) Was it flown twice previously by you or the previous owner? What I'm trying to get at is if you've ever flown it on your equipment?
        The B-24 came with dual battery plugs. Depending on what sequence you use to plug them in, may dictate how well it all initializes. One plug has the UBEC attached to it. That one should be plugged in first and the other one plugged in as quickly as possible after the first one.
        As said before, throttle trim to the bottom. Did you ever do the ESC throttle calibration?

Comment

Hi Viper, the liberator arrived with pre installed Rx from Motion Rc, no previous owner. And yes if you read my post you will see that i have flown the model, and yes i am aware of the sequence of lipo connection. Rx is AR6210. As said previously, i am not a novice and i am aware of throttle position during binding process. Calibration was set up when it arrived, i have flown it twice as previously mentioned.

Comment