You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need some help. Nothing is responding except the lights.

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help. Nothing is responding except the lights.

Need some help guys. Since I am new to electrics I am sure I am overlooking something really stupid.

I just plugged in all the servo leads to the corresponding location on the control box. I then plugged in all corresponding leads into the receiver, plugged in the battery, turned on the transmitter and nothing but the lights came on. No landing gear, motor or servo movement at all. Can someone please tell me what i have done wrong here? My radio is brand new, I tried plugging in a old servo I had to the receiver and it worked just fine. I'm, using the Admiral 6S, 5000 pack.

EAA# 1366802
    AMA# 631508

https://vf59.weebly.com/

Not familiar with that RX or the mixer bx in use... Lets eliminate the box for a bit.

You have one servo that worked, proving binding is correct and should have indicated color code correct at the RX for that test.

Unplug all but one channel between RX and the mixer and light control box. Test to ensure proper color code between RX and box while still having the separate servo plugged to the RX and working. Get one servo responding at a time. Don't just plug everything in all at once.

The rats nest of wires we get, its all too easy to get things twisted and thus undesired results.

You could do connections and servo response testing for all but the ESC using a 4 cell Nicd to power the RX and be back on a more familiar testing mode. (also safer for the Lipo and prevents unwanted motor start up)
    FF gliders and rubber power since 1966, CL 1970-1990, RC since 1975.

current planes from 1/2 oz to 22 lbs

Comment

Originally posted by fhhuber View Post