X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to

I'm new to RC plans and I just pulled the trigger on a Champ RTF. From what little research I've done, the champ looks to be a good starter plane for the price and handles lots of crashes. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks

Mike

Hi Mike, welcome to Hobbysquawk! Did you order the yellow Champ RTF, or the red and white Champ S+ RTF? Both are difficult to destroy completely, although they will still crash! Stock up on spare propellers, watch our flight videos, read the Beginner Guides, and search online for an RC club near you to help get you started.

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Beginner Guide with a bunch of articles to help get you started on the right foot:

Interesting discussions on all topics related to RC airplanes, helicopters and drones.

Welcome to the hobby! You'll love it.
    Live Q&A every Tuesday and Friday at 9pm EST on my Twitch Livestream

Live chat with me and other RC Nuts on my Discord

Camp my Instagram @Alpha.Makes

Comment

I got the yellow RTF and 2 extra batteries. Thanks for the info. I will check these out.

Comment