X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am a noob, dont judge me...

Just opened an account, have plenty of 2wd and 4wd, I think its about time to tinker with some rc airplanes...

crank

Hi Crank. Welcome to R C Flying. I have been flying r c for over 30 years and I still enjoy it immensely. There has been so many changes in r c over those years, it is truly amazing. But one thing never changes and that is that: once the airplane laves the ground, it is on its way to a landing!!
    Enjoy and have fun.

Comment

Welcome to both of you to the Squawk............and your absolutely right corsair but here's another way for crank to see your point.
      Takeoffs are optional but landings ARE mandatory. LOL
      Warbird Charlie
      HSD Skyraider FlightLine OV-10 FMS 1400: P-40B, P-51, F4U, F6F, T-28, P-40E, Pitts, 1700 F4U & F7F, FOX glider Freewing A-6, T-33, P-51 Dynam ME-262, Waco TF Giant P-47; ESM F7F-3 LX PBJ-1 EFL CZ T-28, C-150, 1500 P-51 & FW-190

Comment

Also, takeoffs are usually easy, but landings without damage are harder. Start with a slow trainer, with low wing loading, and work up.

Comment

Hi, your coming to the light keep coming over. I am training my daughter on the Hobby zone S+ she is 11 years old. I wished I had one of these when I was learning how to fly. No crashes no fly aways and no buddy box needed. This will take you from beginner to an intermedium pilot. I have been flying since 1991 and this plane can do some basic aerobatics easily. https://www.motionrc.com/collections...tice-s-15e-bnf

Comment

OV10, WintrSol make good points and the plane that bradl4648 pointed out would be a good choice.
            Usually, a good trainer has a high wing, light wing loading and is capable of flying "slower :Yawn2:than the speed of thought."