Roban - World Class Scale Helicopters

You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does anyone have photos and tips on Fly Fly Hawker Hunter 90mm EDF Build?

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does anyone have photos and tips on Fly Fly Hawker Hunter 90mm EDF Build?

I am waiting for a Fly Fly Hawker Hunter 90mm EDF to arrive within the next 2 weeks. If anyone has had the pleasure or discontent of building this model, I would love to hear your comments. This will allow me to not make the unnecessary mistakes during my build. I am an experienced builder, however one can never stop learning from other peoples success and tribulations.

Will it be a "simple" build for a 6s drive train or are you planning to go for a "JePe" style build with glassed surfaces?

Mine was built from a white kit purchased from JePe with additional wood parts and a 3D-printed nozzle. In addition, I've closed the cheater hole. Powered by a JePe 8s Fan and 2x4s 5000 LiPos. Lots of work but a fantastic model.

Here is a video, the Hunter appears from time to time...
    FormationsflugCreated with MAGIX Video deluxe 2015 Plus (32-Bit)

Comment

Here's mine, still going strong after 4+ years.
      As Radar-Guy said, she's a fantastic model, but the kit shows its age.
      I did a semi-Jepe style build with wooden trailing edge sections and a glass/wbpu finish.
      Mine is for 6s 5000mAh packs and has a Mercury 90 fan unit (amazing fan!) and goes like stink!!
      I've temporarily removed the undercarriage due to site conditions and bungee launch it from a dolly, which is drama-free.
      Once airborne the Hunter flies on rails and is neutrally stable...perfect!