X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EDF options freewing su35

I have been admiring the freewing su 35 for a couple of years and it was my motivation to learn edf flight. When i started to train on edf planes 2years ago with a phase 3 f16, i carefully picked out the hop up fan unit when i was comfortable flying the phase3 stock so it would also work with the su35 on 6s. Right now i have a het 2w27 connected to a changesun 12 blade v2 to get me gobs of thrust on 4s and 52 amps. Now that i am comfortable with the speed of a edf, the su 35 is on my list. My original fan choice is the the wemotec evo 70mm pair. Then I saw that freewings upgrade fans are counter rotating and now wonder if there is a significant p factor with dual edfs. I do notice that my f16 when climbing out of a slow high alpha wants to rotate and yaw to the right until it gets enough air over the wings and tail. Unfortunately, wemotec does not have counter rotating fans. Has anyone done the non counter rotating fans on the su? Do you have any issues with it wanting to yaw while under power and in high alpha or other slow 3d manuvers?

RE: EDF options freewing su35

Originally posted by Colorc