X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Binding

Hey guys. Noob here. Just plugged in my F18 for the first time. Red light and steady beeping. Trying to bind. Receiver not flashing so can’t bind. Any ideas?

It may help if you explain what receiver, and radio system you are using.

Comment

Ya I guess it would. It’s the Admiral DSMP stabilizer with gyro and a Spektrum DX8 G2

Comment

Try a different bind plug.
        TiredIron Aviation
        Tired Iron Military Vehicles

Comment

I sure am a noob. I guess it’s suppose to beep. It’s my ESC beeping. But no lights on the receiver. Just a red light on the UBEC board?

Comment

Comment

Hi Andy, I notice, from the picture, that the third wire from the right is yellow. I see every other one being orange just wondering if that could be a problem. I have found that all you need is the wire from the ESC in the receiver to bind, then put the rest in afterwards. Just guessing, but hey, it's got to be something!!

I had a similar incident with a buddy's plane. We had a receiver and an external gyro and we just couldn't get it to work. Turns out one of the wires, right out of the box, was bad. Put a new wire in and it worked fine.
              I gather you know the basics to binding. Battery plugged in with the bind plug installed in the receiver, hold the bind button down then turn on the radio. I hate to say that because if you're flying jets, you obviously know this.

Grossman56
              Team Gross!

Comment