You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Freewing F/A-18C Hornet 90mm EDF Or FlightLine Spitfire MK.IX 1600mm for my second plane ?

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Freewing F/A-18C Hornet 90mm EDF Or FlightLine Spitfire MK.IX 1600mm for my second plane ?

Hi !

I am pretty new to the hobby of flying RC plane ! :). I've been flying my apprentice STS for some time now and I am starting to look on for my second planes( probably next year). What got me into the hobby was eventually to fly a Spitfire and a F-18 C Legacy. So I am of course looking to buy one of those as my second planes and I want some thought from more seasoned pilots :) .

Both planes are rated as " intermadiate" on motion rc. I think both will fly great I am pretty sure but I am a bit scared of the Spitfire landing and takeoff ...

My RC field only have a grass runway so I will be operating on Grass.

So what's you guys tough for a new pilot with a bit of experience? I plan to put a Gyro on any of those as my second planes.

Thanks !

I am afraid both will be a bit much with your experience level. I would look for a low wing sport prop plane as your second plane. Get some low wing experience before progressing to WWII birds and jets.
    Hate to see you get in over your head and get discouraged.

Comment

What he said, but get the spit!

Comment

Originally posted by Waconut View Post
        I am afraid both will be a bit much with your experience level. I would look for a low wing sport prop plane as your second plane. Get some low wing experience before progressing to WWII birds and jets.
        Hate to see you get in over your head and get discouraged.