You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to RC Jet Planes and have a lot of ?

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to RC Jet Planes and have a lot of ?

Hi, I am new to all of this RC jet plane hobby stuff. I just purchased the Free-Wing F-14 Tomcat with the twin 12 blade 80 MM EDF's the other day and I have a few questions for the folks with some experience in building and modifying these planes into more of what specifically you want to set your planes apart from all of the rest out there that are originally the same thing.........

1. Has anyone has ever attempted to make a "Drop Tank" for any of the military jets (or really any plane for that matter) and house your batteries in it to make it easier to change/charge and so on?
    2. I looked around and see some others are on the same page with me, the EDF jets, they are putting Nerf and other types of "Turbine" sounding whistles either under the plane or in the exhaust ports or under the wings etc. Has anyone done this with good results as well as not having to drill holes and damage the jet? I dont want to make a 600 dollar mistake for a 88 cent whistle.....
    3. I am an airbrush artist and wanted to see if anyone has done any fancy graphics and if its not going to hurt the performance of the plane by painting and then clear coating the ENTIRE plane from front to back?