X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AeroScout 1.1m RTF

I am a raw beginner, I have two fights under my belt without incident using safe mode.
    I would be thankful for any flying tips.
    Has anyone flown the AeroScout 1.1 m, would like to here your comments.
    Thanks,
    William E. Burrows Jr.

I am a rookie rc pilot as well and own the AEROSCOUT I love this plane ✈️ and couldn’t be happier some days I just practice taxing and short takeoff altitude of about 30 feet and then landing about 3 feet up cut the throttle and flair I have made 3 flights about 10 minutes in length and even though one day was quite windy the scout held its own and flys great I choose 0 level for take offs and landings and the high rate for sharper turns but generally I fly 0/1 until I get more comfortable I have a few mishaps but white duct tape apply evenly has no affect on flying at all I am wanting to upgrade one size motor higher so I can mount a camera 🎥 and record my flights

Comment

I have the Esky Eagle, which is the same plane without the SAFE and AS3X. Nice easy flyer and very strong landing gear. Back ordered a Scout BNF since I wanted one that I could be "daring" with because the personalization I did to the Eagle has made it special because of a friend. Could have ordered another Eagle, but the Scout is pre-decorated and doesn't involve a slow boat from China. I only with it came PNP because I have problems with SAFE/AS3X.

Comment

What kind of modifications did you make to your Eagle? I am getting the Eflight Apprentice S 15e tomorrow I am so excited, afterwards my next goal is the Real Flight 8 Simulator and a Specktrum 6 Transmitter

Comment

Originally posted by area51nrage View Post
          What kind of modifications did you make to your Eagle? I am getting the Eflight Apprentice S 15e tomorrow I am so excited, afterwards my next goal is the Real Flight 8 Simulator and a Specktrum 6 Transmitter