X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Glider Prop Planes

Hey! I'm new to the hobby and have a hand-me-down project that I have some questions on. It's a 40 yr Old balsa wood glider prop plane with the motor and prop missing. I was wondering what I should size the motor and prop based on its wingspan of 90.25in and fuselage length of around 5 ft. Any info is appreciated! I'm still learning pretty much everything.

Do you know the name of it? Pictures? That's about 2.3M wingspan.
    If it were me, I would determine what the plane weighs as it is. You know the wingspan, length, etc. Now go to various sites that sell sailplanes and find some that are that size and weight. See what they use for power. You'll need to get a similar system - motor, ESC, folding prop and what they use for battery. Now you need to see if it will all fit in there. Try looking in the usual places they sell sailplanes.
    Horizon Hobby, HobbyKing, Esprit Model, Icare.

Comment

Ok cool thanks! And it was a homemade project, dude designed it himself. But thank you for the direction! And I'll post pics when I get back to it.

Comment