X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Official XK K100 With Gyro Thread

Motion RC is pleased to announce our release of the XK K100 with gyro. This is the official message thread to post photos, videos, flight reviews and any questions about this super cool micro helicopter.
    My YouTube RC videos:
    https://www.youtube.com/@toddbreda

So, outside of a Walmart coaxial Helicopter, I am an absolute rank amateur when it comes to a fully functional, collective pitch heli. Guess what...I can fly this thing as easily as the Walmart helis!! That is, until I turned the 6 axis gyro off, and tried it straight!!

The model comes in a very nice box, and is fully assembled. I got the RTF version, and it came with the heli, radio, charger, USB cord that you can use with your cell phone charger or computer, a spare set of main and tail rotors, the battery, and an extra main gear. The instruction manual is your usual Chinese to english translation, but is very informative if you can read between the lines a little.

The radio is a pretty nice setup, big back lit LCD screen, and even for my failing eyes, everything was very read-able. The switches control the idle up, gyro, dual rates (pre programmed) and throttle cut. The transmitter can be configured to Mode I if that is what you are used to, but ships as a Mode II. The sticks are very comfortable, and the tension is adjustable.