X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Xk K124

I am new to RC heli's so I purchased the XK K124 to begin with. I have it bound and running. My situation is the tail rotor does not run. I removed the til motor assembly and found a loose wire to motor. OK Purchased new tail motor assembly and reinstalled, tail rotor still does not run as should, By that I mean I was trying to lift off and it's just spinning but I did see tail rotor turn just a little. set it down just prior to crash. Never got more than 12" off ground. I would really like to learn to fly this thing but all it does is spin, I guess you guys call this pirouette.
    Thanks for any insight, I watched the review from John Salt - Helifun.

Hello navct . welcome to HobbySquawk. If you purchased it from motion RC, maybe something internal is wrong. Have you contacted our customer service department? They may be able to help you to solve the issue

Comment

Sorry No ,I got it from Bangood. Did not know about Motion RC, did not show up on my search.

Comment

I did not find MotionRC until I searched for the tail rotor motor

Comment

Its perfectly normal for the tail motor to sometimes not turn at all when the main rotor is spun up while still on the ground (or held in your hand). The tail motor is controlled by the electronic gyro that applies power to the tail rotor only when needed - i.e. when the torque of the main rotor causes the heli as a whole to spin counter clockwise (CCW - when looking down from above). Once the heli begins to rotate CCW, the tail rotor starts to spin to counteract and stop/balance this rotation. Of course once the heli is flying, the tail motor is running all the time, but the speed is automatically varied to hold a constant yaw position.