X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 800 airwolf

Question for you scale fliers. I've got the itch to invest in a 800 size airwolf but it's a toss up between Vario and Roban. I like the simplicity of the roban kits, the prepainted fuse and recommended mechanics to complete the kit but the main supplier of roban seems to be out of stock. I like the German made product from Vario but they dont put forth much information about what you need to complete the the kit, not to mention it looks like itll be twice as much as roban.
    Any recommendations will be appreciated, I'm new to scale but have flown pod n boom, most being older generation with a fly bar. I'm no hardcore 3D pilot but can keep the bird in the air with simple circuit flying.

Hi, the Roban kits are nice and include everything you need minus the electronics. The paint quality is good and the mechanics are decent but parts support is an issue.. I have a few Roban helis and also own a Vario Airwolf and while the Vario kit is very expensive, you definitely get a nice quality helicopter and the parts support to back it up. I actually have my Airwolf up for sale on another site if you want to look over all my pics and flying video. The mechanics were Benzine or gasser and I converted it to electric with a clutch. https://rc.runryder.com/t831100p1/

Comment

Originally posted by Skunkworx View Post
      Question for you scale fliers. I've got the itch to invest in a 800 size airwolf but it's a toss up between Vario and Roban. I like the simplicity of the roban kits, the prepainted fuse and recommended mechanics to complete the kit but the main supplier of roban seems to be out of stock. I like the German made product from Vario but they dont put forth much information about what you need to complete the the kit, not to mention it looks like itll be twice as much as roban.