X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• tx swap

im new to rc i got the sport cub s with safe. the second time i flew it. it headed north, never saw it again. ordered another one bnf also got a corsiar rtf have not flown, except up and down kitchen floor. last night i orded a nano qx with safe. bnf. can anyone tell me if the cheap little 4 channel tx that come with the sport cub with safe. or the corsair will work on the nano qx witch has safe. thanks

RE: tx swap

Originally posted by yankee
    im new to rc i got the sport cub s with safe. the second time i flew it. it headed north, never saw it again. ordered another one bnf also got a corsiar rtf have not flown, except up and down kitchen floor. last night i orded a nano qx with safe. bnf. can anyone tell me if the cheap little 4 channel tx that come with the sport cub with safe. or the corsair will work on the nano qx witch has safe. thanks
    Yankee, that sucks about first sport cub S, I got mine Friday flew it Saturday and only issue was I forgot to pull up from a loop (we will say thats what it was LOL) and forgot the panic switch :P :P Thankfully all it suffered was a couple of slight foam cracks to the nose area and after checking it out if flew through another 4 batteries.

In answer to your question I think you should be able to - they are both Spektrum based and since the controller was a 4 channel with the Safe and panic added it should have enough to control the Nano QX (fun little heli - Friend has it). It almost sounds as if you may want to look at a DX6i or DX8 controller so you can have one controller to rule them all *LOL*

Comment

You might want to do a range check before you fly any of them.

Comment

Xviper hit it right on the head. I'm lucky I didn't have same issue as I forgot to do it for my Sport Cub S but was flying with another pilot in the same bird.

Comment