X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What Sim Do You Use?

I've used Real Flight for years. Absolutely love it, and I owe that sim the credit for being the flyer I am today. I am running 7.5 and looking forward to 8 whenever it comes out. The physics are outstanding. I've heard good things about other sims but this is the one I've always used. What about you?
    My YouTube RC videos:
    https://www.youtube.com/@toddbreda

I've used Clear Flight since getting back into rc, but it's limited in content. I'm looking a getting the newest Real Flight from Motion. I've heard good things about it.

Roy B.

Comment

Yeah you really can't go wrong with Real Flight. I've heard good things about Phoenix and Aerofly as well but I have no experience with them.
      My YouTube RC videos:

Comment

I use both Real Flight and Phoenix. Both are great in my opinion. Chevy and Ford, some people really love one or the other, but I've seen that most like both just the same.
        Live Q&A every Tuesday and Friday at 9pm EST on my Twitch Livestream

Live chat with me and other RC Nuts on my Discord

Camp my Instagram @Alpha.Makes

Comment

You can learn something from any flight sim.

For a long time I used Microsoft Flight Sim ver 4 (that's OLD) mostly flying the Cessna from tower view. I found that turning off the damage due to G forces allowed my to fly the 737 like a Pattern aerobatic airplane :p

FMS is free and decent for learning basics.

None of the sims are great for teaching depth perception and it can be really hard to land on the runway without use of multiple inset windows. The newer versions of Real Flight and the other commercial RC flight sims are getting better here.

Wind effects, especially over obstructions near the runway is another place the sims have trouble being realistic.
          FF gliders and rubber power since 1966, CL 1970-1990, RC since 1975.

current planes from 1/2 oz to 22 lbs

Comment