X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Battery pack for GT servo tester

I'm still new to the hobby and have a lot to learn. I recently purchased a GT LED servo tester but other than requiring 4.8 to 6 volts - how do I make a battery pack to do this? Are there diagrams for this?
    Thanks

Re: Battery pack for GT servo tester

I had the same problem/question since I'm an fng. plug an esc into the right side, attach battery to esc, plug in your servos on the left side. hope this helps.

Comment

For a custom-made 'power supply' for your tester, think '1.5 * 4 = 6 <> right where you wanta be on voltage.
      Go to Radio Shack & pick up one of their plastic 4-cell battery holder boxes, either AA or AAA (preferred <> smaller footprint). Be sure it's the completely enclosing 'box' type - and it's the type that has an on-off switch near one corner. Only 2-3 dollars. Solder the provided red & black wires to the positive & ground input pins of the tester, & <i>voila</i>. Alternately, if you're equipped, connect to & use an old servo connector as the tester's pins are designed for - of course with proper polarity. Use a square or two of 'mounting foam' (double sticky sided) & mount the tester atop the battery box, and you're ready for teddy. Gives you a completely autonomous portable testing rig - all you need is a servo to plug into it.

I haven't had to change a single battery yet in the 3+ years since I built my 1st one (now have 3 - VERY handy tool). I'd show you my setup of this scheme but don't have a pic handy. So simple tho, you shouldn't need any steenkin' pixtur.

Comment

I had an old 4 AA cell reciever power setup with a switch from my glow powered days I ended up using.

Comment

RE: Battery pack for GT servo tester