X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm Done

I was headed out to the flying field today (which is 40 miles away) and got about 5 miles away from my home and turned around and put the planes that I had put in the truck back up. I realized that I have lost interest in flying so I am planning on selling off most of my planes at the next swap meet. Its time for a new hobby/interest.

Well Baron sorry to see you go but I undetstand sometimes our interests for things just leave us for no apparent reason. It's the same when we get interested in something new. I'm glad to hear you'll be passing the planes on for others to enjoy. Good luck in what ever you choose to do now.

Comment

Keep looking till you find your passion... nothing else matters... I've been at this for close to 40 years :)

Comment

I have been flying since around 1990 and I am getting burned out. Also when I go to my flying field I am usually the only one there which makes it dull since I have no one to talk to. I will probably fly off and on until my AMA runs out or I sell the planes off.

Comment

Yea I know how you feel. When I was active duty I always wanted to build a model railroad. I did dioramas and such but when I got the room for a layout, I looked at all that space and thought that all it would be is a huge dust collector.

I'm not even 100% committed to this hobby due to cost but you need to find something to do that you consider fun.

Good luck!

Kevin
          Off with one helluva roar!
          AMA 1085465

Comment

Got that way with scale models..been building those for 20+ years, about 10 of the last I was doing it on commission..which really burnt me out on it..havent built a model in 2 years. sold just about every model I had,but kept all my equipment and paints..I just recently actually bought some models..and worked on one a few hours..I'll get back into it one day again..just havent had the time with work and RC planes lol