X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginner help needed

I have two 64mm EDF Flydragon engines with 50A ESC battery packs. (I think they are batteries) I am brand new to rc anything! I purchased the engines for a school science project but I don't see how to turn them on. I think I need a receiver and controller but I don't know how to tell if what I am seeing online will be compatible with these engines. How can you tell? I was hoping to buy engines with a simple on/off switch as I don't need to fly around...I just need to throw a motorized foam aircraft body and see if it goes further with engines.

You can purchase a simple servo tester to plug in to your esc to control the motor, look up motion RC website, maybe contact them and they will help you.

Comment

lashrew Why not fly it around too! You might better your chances for a second flight! I'm just saying, it might be one pricey flight.

Kidding/Seriousness aside, maybe post a photo of the parts that you have, it will be easier to help you and point you in the right direction! Though what Steve R said is correct.

Comment

I have been a judge at both high school and grade school science fairs. (I am a retired engineering professor).

IMO for anything to be a valid science project it needs at minimum to have measurable results and a demonstration that the results are reproducible.

We need a better description of your experiment to be able to help you effectively.

Comment