You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What do you like/dislike about your RC club?

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you like/dislike about your RC club?

I would like to hear from you guys about what you like/dislike about your clubs, what type events to like or would like to see and any other ideas you have that would make RC clubs better.

Thanks,

George
    TiredIron Aviation
    Tired Iron Military Vehicles

To many safety rules at some clubs
    I've been flying for 44 years and for you new guys that don't know what a transmitter impound and frequency clips are, it was a pain in the butt. Back then we only had about 17 frequencies so there was a pretty good chance someone else was going to be on yours so you had to wait your turn. Now we can fly hundreds of planes at the same time and yet some clubs still limit only 4 planes in the air at once or even only one plane in the air at a time. that's just nuts.:Confused: Have to put on a safety vest and have a spotter and I'm the only plane in the air. They have taken the fun right out of the hobby in the name of safety. Yes you can be to safe. I choose not to fly at these clubs and then get asked "why don't you come out to our field and fly?" just my $.02 worth and probably not even worth that ..:Silly:

Kenny

Comment

Originally posted by HANGER FIFTYONE View Post
      To many safety rules at some clubs