X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Clark Board Question

I ordered a TK50 board from Kenny Gaddis AKA: DAK RC Tanks. I also purchased the IR Programmer cable set along with the $49 Pro Sound Programmer. I wish to play around with the sound packs that Clark has. I have downloaded ALL of Clarks sound packs in advance of the purchase.

1. Clark Model's website is down. I was told by Kenny it should be back up by this Sunday-OK

The Sound packs are password protected. I have asked Kenny for the Password-He has not responded in 2 days now. Im chatting with him via FB.

I'm new to Clark and I dont feel all warm & fuzzy to begin with. Im using a Flysky 10 channel setup, and it amazes me the motions you have to go through just to start & stop the damn tank. Im hoping somehow I can re-map the channels to perform like a typical Henglong setup, or Taigen for that matter. Tamiya layout be damned-Way to counter intuative. Flipping multiple switches just to do one action is silly & stupid. I have the "Remote" for programming (the one DAK sells) but its not the same as the remote shown in Clarks instructions...again on DAK's website.

Does anyone have a contact for Clark, aside from DAK RC? Preferably the Owner. I need to unlock these sound packs. I can easily prove my purchases.

Thanx in advance

Clark's website has been up for a few days now. Don't know the passwords. I don't think you will be able to program the tank the way you want it. If you remap the functions only you will know the combination of switches that will do certain tasks. Each switch has like a "modifier". Sometimes you turn on a switch to modify the function of another switch. You can't just reprogram the switches to what you want unless you change them in the radio which causes other issues with the switch modifiers.