Callie Graphics

You must Sign-in or Register to post messages in the Hobby Squawk community
Registration is FREE and only takes a few moments

Register now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

HL 1/8 Tiger 1 full metal version

Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • HL 1/8 Tiger 1 full metal version

    Hi all, just new to Hobbysquawk & have a question
    just bought a HL Tiger1 1/8 full metal version for 159.00 Dollars with free shipping. Bought it from Model collector on-line which seems pretty ok site as they have lots for sale. Was just looking online for the same tank & see them @ 4000 dollars or more. Now I’m getting a bit worried, have I been had ?

  • #2
    Originally posted by Irishtiger View Post
    Hi all, just new to Hobbysquawk & have a question
    just bought a HL Tiger1 1/8 full metal version for 159.00 Dollars with free shipping. Bought it from Model collector on-line which seems pretty ok site as they have lots for sale. Was just looking online for the same tank & see them @ 4000 dollars or more. Now I’m getting a bit worried, have I been had ?
    Yep!

    Bet they send you an all plastic 1/16 scale or something smaller.

    Comment


    • #3
      Recheck the site. Sometimes it is a multiple listing with a dropdown tab for a specific item, like a gearbox for $159 but the full tank at $4000. I saw that once on a metal Maus tank for $169, but the tab showed multiple parts and prices. If so, "caveat emptor" but otherwise it's a scam site.
      The more screws it takes to reassemble a tank, the more likely it is you left something out!

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by Irishtiger View Post
        Hi all, just new to Hobbysquawk & have a question
        just bought a HL Tiger1 1/8 full metal version for 159.00 Dollars with free shipping. Bought it from Model collector on-line which seems pretty ok site as they have lots for sale. Was just looking online for the same tank & see them @ 4000 dollars or more. Now I’m getting a bit worried, have I been had ?
        How about posting the website and company you purchased from so we could investigate it further.

        Comment


        • #5
          The website is called modelcollectors.com & there is a good few photos of 1/8 tiger tank & there’s no drop down menu
          I’ll try & post photos of it from site

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by cmdrcody View Post

            How about posting the website and company you purchased from so we could investigate it further.
            Just posted photos & website

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by SoCalBobS View Post
              Recheck the site. Sometimes it is a multiple listing with a dropdown tab for a specific item, like a gearbox for $159 but the full tank at $4000. I saw that once on a metal Maus tank for $169, but the tab showed multiple parts and prices. If so, "caveat emptor" but otherwise it's a scam site.
              Just went back to check if there is any drop-down tabs & none. Think itv be done :-(

              Comment


              • #8
                All the RC tank pictures on their site have Motion RC watermarks. Looks suspicious.

                Comment


                • #9
                  You all better look at these two things:
                  Kentesh Ltd is a company that has been listed on numerous fraudulent discount shopping websites promoting fake clearance sales and bargains for various



                  It's a scam!!!!
                  Always do full research before dropping the dime!
                  "IrishTiger" I would be contacting the credit card company you used and file an Immediate dispute on the charges.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by cmdrcody View Post
                    You all better look at these two things:
                    Kentesh Ltd is a company that has been listed on numerous fraudulent discount shopping websites promoting fake clearance sales and bargains for various


                    It's a scam!!!!
                    Always do full research before dropping the dime!
                    Thanks for the information cmdrcody. I paid by credit card, can they stop it ?

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Originally posted by Irishtiger View Post

                      Thanks for the information cmdrcody. I paid by credit card, can they stop it ?
                      Log into your credit card financial website to see if the charge has been posted and processed. Once it has, you can file a dispute either by phone call or on your financial's website. Just explain clearly that the seller's website is a scam you fell for.

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        [QUOTE=cmdrcody;n398467]You all better look at these two things:
                        Kentesh Ltd is a company that has been listed on numerous fraudulent discount shopping websites promoting fake clearance sales and bargains for various



                        It's a scam!!!!
                        Always do full research before dropping the dime!
                        "IrishTiger" I would be contacting the credit card company you used and file an Immediate dispute on the charges

                        It was too good to be true, should’ve checked it out first instead of jumping at it for that money. Thanks for your help cmdrcody 👍

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Originally posted by Irishtiger View Post
                          The website is called modelcollectors.com & there is a good few photos of 1/8 tiger tank & there’s no drop down menu
                          I’ll try & post photos of it from site
                          The "modelcollectors.com website is for sale. How is it possible?

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            Originally posted by keilau View Post
                            The "modelcollectors.com website is for sale. How is it possible?
                            http://ww7.modelcollectors.com/?usid...id=27338200639
                            Sorry what do you mean ? How is it possible

                            Comment


                            • #15
                              Originally posted by Irishtiger View Post

                              Sorry what do you mean ? How is it possible
                              How did you order merchandise from a website that is available for sale? How could you copy pictures from a fake website?

                              Comment


                              • #16
                                Quite simple shot them & just ordered it, at the time of ordering there was only 5 left

                                Heng Long German Tiger I 1/8 Scale All-Metal Unpainted Battle Tank - RTR

                                $159.99 USD$399.99 USD
                                Quantity
                                Add​

                                Comment


                                • #17
                                  Originally posted by Irishtiger View Post
                                  Quite simple shot them & just ordered it, at the time of ordering there was only 5 left

                                  Heng Long German Tiger I 1/8 Scale All-Metal Unpainted Battle Tank - RTR

                                  $159.99 USD$399.99 USD
                                  Quantity
                                  Add​
                                  The "modelcollectors.com website is for sale. You never provide a link to wherever you ordered.

                                  Comment


                                  • #18
                                    Thanks for subscribing to Model Collector! We’ll keep in touch with new products and offers, so you’ll always be up to date. Click below to see what’s new.
                                    Got questions?

                                    We'll do everything we can to make your time with us enjoyable. If you have any questions or feedback, contact us via shootinggun@yeah.net.

                                    Regards,

                                    The Model Collector team



                                    This email was sent by Model Collector

                                    Comment


                                    • #19
                                      & web site. Have a look yourself!!

                                      Comment


                                      • #20
                                        Originally posted by Irishtiger View Post
                                        Thanks for subscribing to Model Collector! We’ll keep in touch with new products and offers, so you’ll always be up to date. Click below to see what’s new.
                                        Got questions?

                                        We'll do everything we can to make your time with us enjoyable. If you have any questions or feedback, contact us via shootinggun@yeah.net.

                                        Regards,

                                        The Model Collector team



                                        This email was sent by Model Collector
                                        The "visit store" link is a spammer site. I suspect the "modelcollectors.com" is a group of spammers.

                                        Comment

                                        Working...
                                        X