Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roban 500 size apache beginner

Hello,

I came across the 500 size apache and thought it was interesting. As a beginner I wanted to price out an entire set up as something to maybe do with my kids.

Reading what's required on the Motion RC site it says 500 Size helicopter mechanics and brushless motor, but doesn't link to it like their other parts.

Is there a source for this? Or a beginners guide to maybe read?

Thanks

mopar44o, there are more heli people out there can help you better than i am. however i will try to get you going. pm me and ill give you my phone number for better communication.

Comment

Hello,
      I did the same thing when I built the 500 size AH1 cobra. I purchased a complete Trex 500 ESP kit at the time... it came with everything to build the Trex 500.... servos, motor etc. This Apache 'kit' is just the fuselage, tail boom parts, wheels, weapons.

Comment

Welcome to the forum mopar44! The 500 Apache is not exactly a beginners kit. If you haven't had prior heli experience, I'd recommend picking up a Blade 230S V2. As for pricing things out, it all depends how far you want to go. As with most scale bodies, you can make it as detailed (or as basic) as you would like. Here is a detailed thread on what I did in building mine: https://www.hobbysquawk.com/forum/rc...a-apache-build.