X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello guys!

I'm new to the forum & even though I'm am old man, I'm a noob with RC. My question is, I have a Turnigy RX Pro. What receivers are compatible with this transmitter? I'm having a heck of a time discerning what receivers will work with it. If my choices are limited with the Turnigy, is there a transmitter under $100 or just a little more that have a wide range of receivers to chose from?

Thanks in advance!!

You might post up a picture of your transmitter. I can't find a Turnigy RX Pro on the HobbyKing site. It may be an older, outdated model. Check the owners manual to see what protocols it will work with. It may even tell you that you can buy a module to work with different protocols. HobbyKing would be the best place to look for receivers to work with that transmitter, since Turnigy is their in house brand.
    If you are looking for a more common, cheap variety of transmitter in the $100.00 range, that may be a hard order to fill. They tend to work with only one protocol and all your receivers will have to be compatible to that protocol. Take a look at the cheap Spektrum, Dynam and Futaba transmitters. To get a radio that has the ability to work with different protocols, you will need to spend much more money.

Comment

Originally posted by Mathetes View Post
      I'm new to the forum & even though I'm am old man, I'm a noob with RC. My question is, I have a Turnigy RX Pro. What receivers are compatible with this transmitter? I'm having a heck of a time discerning what receivers will work with it. If my choices are limited with the Turnigy, is there a transmitter under $100 or just a little more that have a wide range of receivers to chose from?

Thanks in advance!!
      I too am an old man (77). My advice as a long time R/C guy is always get the best transmitter you can afford. Cheap will only disappoint in the long run.

Comment

Originally posted by xviper View Post