X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to move into a new EDF

Hi my name is Ben and I just joined here. I have been flying for 10+ years now. I am self taught and a few years ago started flying warbirds. I am proficient with many of them including the 1400 zero t28 and f4u. I am looking to pickup a edf warbird. Naturally I am looking at the me 262. I seem to have issues flying planes smaller than 1100 so I would like to stay away from that size range. I love scale plane. I would love that amazing goshawk but I know that is likely a season or two out. So I read the fw 262 is very scale in appearance and in its flight envelope. So I am wondering the dynam 262 a good first edf?
    AMA 1102566

If you go with the 262 spend a few more dollars and get the Freewing 262. Good quality and a nice flier.

ive got the Freewing F-86 and it's a great flier. Takes a 6S, 4500mAh and I get 3 1/2 minutes of flight time.

Comment

Money is not the issue. I had read from multiple sources that the FW model was truer to scale and had some snap issues etc. This is normally fine but for my first edf I had read the dynam was more forgiving. So I dont mind buying twice at all. Thanks for the heads up though.
      AMA 1102566

Comment

Originally posted by AkumaZeto View Post
        Money is not the issue. I had read from multiple sources that the FW model was truer to scale and had some snap issues etc. This is normally fine but for my first edf I had read the dynam was more forgiving. So I dont mind buying twice at all. Thanks for the heads up though.
        This is true, the Freewing will snap if you stall it. I don't know much about the Dynam, but I would also highly recommend the 80mm F-86 as a first jet. Flies extremely well! I've even let some newbie flyers who only had experience on the Apprentice fly the Sabre with no problems. It is certainly one of the best flying planes I've owned.

Comment