Collapse
X
Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice to buy a new tank - good options, reliable and that dont break the bank

Hi good afternoon to all.
    I am a newbie to the forum and to tanks also.
    I had some rcs, nitro and eletrical so i have some knowledge. But on tanks i do not, so i will ask for the help of who knows best.
    I would like a small model like 1/16 scale because of price point, i would like something that looks good and it is good (i think its better to pay a litle bit more up front and get a good product than saving and then have to spent more later).
    I heard about heng long tanks but i dont have any experience whatsoever.
    So what i am asking is what do you recommend for a newbie to buy that is nice and reliable?
    I have seen lots of posts also about metal and plastic tracks also, but i did not came to any conclusion.
    it seems plastic is better for light use and indoors and metal to outdoors and HARD use.
    I dont mind to spend a litle bit more $ if its worth it.
    What models do you recommend from HENG LONG or other brands that are reliable and a good balance between quality and price?
    thanks in advance for your help.
    Hope to hear from you soon.

The all metal Bulldog or T-34.

Comment

Originally posted by Evan D View Post
      The all metal Bulldog or T-34.
      HI live in Poland i was thinking on sending them over by Aliexpress.
      could you please provide the links of both of the suggestions you provided?
      thanks in advnce
      I think it will be a gift for my upcomming birthday, lol

Comment

Plenty of good suppliers in Germany and the Uk.
        Axels Modellbau Shop.
        RC Tank de.
        Heng Long Panzer de.
        Torro Shop de.
        Rc panzer shop de.
        forgebear uk.
        Toucan hobby eu.

Regards Ian

Comment

Sorry I don't buy from ali.

Comment

Sorry, forgot RCTANK.PL. Polish tank forum.

Comment