Collapse
First Prev Next Last

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rescued Abrams build

Hi everyone
    thought I’d post about me upcoming build. I’m a 30 year RC veteran with tons of car/boat/heli crashes under my belt.
    Bought into the tank world. My new tracked tyke is a used, rescued HL 1/16 Abrams, with some sort of drive wheel issue. It has the cool double rubber tracks and all that jazz Saved over 200$ I was going to fully disassemble, so it’s perfect.
    Be patient, first time with this forum. Goal is super scale early 90’’s Desert storm.

build list for now
    HL Abrams (used, issue TBD)
    machined sealed gearbox’s
    2 Holmes hobbies 33t 380 sized motors for ultimate in smooth control
    metal axle bearings
    upgraded speaker
    1/16 trumpeter kit for details/molds
    3d printed chassis support
    addition custom chassis support as needed for longevity

Awesome scale goodies

goals
    light on chassis/ heavy down low . Scale speed, and utmost longevity. Some sort of moisture protect control for PNW sky water issues.

to do later
    Clark board
    tamiya IR
    barrel stabilization

1st delivery today!!
    Trumpeter 1/16 m1a2 sep mbt
    Holmes Hobbies 380
    scale goodies

Comment

Originally posted by Handy Lance View Post
      Hi everyone
      thought I’d post about me upcoming build. I’m a 30 year RC veteran with tons of car/boat/heli crashes under my belt.
      Bought into the tank world. My new tracked tyke is a used, rescued HL 1/16 Abrams, with some sort of drive wheel issue. It has the cool double rubber tracks and all that jazz Saved over 200$ I was going to fully disassemble, so it’s perfect.
      Be patient, first time with this forum. Goal is super scale early 90’’s Desert storm.

build list for now
      HL Abrams (used, issue TBD)
      machined sealed gearbox’s
      2 Holmes hobbies 33t 380 sized motors for ultimate in smooth control
      metal axle bearings
      upgraded speaker